In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Never has the topic concerning public health failed to attract our attention. However, when it comes to the methods of improving public health, people hold divergent opinions. Some believe that the best way is to increase the number of sports facilities, while others contend that this would be ineffective and other measures are required. From my own perspective, I strongly support that the two views are not mutually exclusive. It is hard to deny that providing more sports facilities will be beneficial to public health as an increasing number of facilities and amenities encourage the masses to exercise more. To be more specific, it is not rare to see many areas suffer from a lack of corresponding sports facilities such as stadiums. Under such circumstances, it is difficult for local residents to find places to work out which will hinder them from forming a habit of doing sports. As a result, people gradually lead a sedentary lifestyle which impairs their physical health badly. However, such a dilemma can be solved by increasing the number of sports facilities. In addition, public facilities offered by the government will reduce the cost of exercising for individuals. It is well-known that fitness classes and the registration fee of gyms are not affordable for everyone. On condition that the authorities build up more free facilities for citizens, the lower expense of working out will attract people to exercise regularly. Although more facilities accessible bring benefits, it is farfetched to say it is the best way. On top of the list, the lurking threat brought by this approach should not be ignored as such a method will increase the financial burden of the government. To be more specific, investing in more sports facilities requires a large amount of money which exceeds the budget. Due to the limited budget, the government may reduce the funding spent on more crucial issues such as education and medical health. Besides, the merits of other measures should be taken into consideration. For example, social media can call on a joint effort the combat the public health problem on a worldwide level and raise public awareness of keeping a healthy diet. To sum up, I maintain that increasing sports facilities and other measures are both profitable. Only when we integrate them together can we enjoy pleasure rather than pressure.