Some people believe that traditional medicines such as herbal medicines or acupuncture are more benefit than modern medicines

Health takes high priority for humans. They will try many ways when sick to achieve relief. A few individuals think alternative treatments are more beneficial than contemporary prescriptions. I can’t entirely agree with this statement because there was no academic evidence. Even though it was an advantage, professional medications cannot replace the patient’s treatments. From the ancient era to the present, herbs have been trusted as medication without many risk complications because they come naturally. For example, when my baby got diarrhoea, my parent said that the traditional medicine was a guava leaf. I have tried this way and succeeded. Although it worked, I believe it comes not only from the leave but also from breastfeeding. I have searched scholarly articles about it but have not found evidence. The drugs contain many ingredients, including herbs processed in technology techniques. Despite its sources from natural resources, it has a dose for every use to continue as part of drugs. Therefore, if the amount is wrong, the herbs can be dangerous, i.e. the delivery mother who gives over turmeric has a risk of womb health problems. Moreover, the medication is not dependent on drugs but on maintaining lifestyle, foods, etc. To conclude, health professionals have a long journey of study, research, and experience on sick treatments. The traditional medication cannot be better from it because there is no proof of thorough research. Additionally, it is recommended to investigate conventional therapies as urgent complementary medications. It still needed to develop other options in seeking health.