Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree?

Fictional fairytales are popular among minors since they are exciting and full of potential for children to imagine. However, some say children should be doing other skeptical activities instead of reading storybooks. I totally agree with this opinion. Admittedly, parents offering the offspring storybooks can improve their vocabulary at a young age. These fairytales are aimed at the children's market, so the vocabularies in the books are easy to understand. Hence, children can learn the usage of certain words or sentence structures, which impose a positive effect on children's future academic results. Moreover, a study has shown that reading books before 30 minutes for one's sleep time could help reduce stress and improve sleeping quality. Despite these arguments, doing other valuable activities like sporting or joining interest classes could affect minors' growth more. Firstly, doing sport or working out can enhance human life. For instance, swimming, a fast-paced competitive sport, can help children's body growth. Swimming can stimulate bones and strengthen muscles. Hence, children can be in much better shape and height, both essential for building confidence. Secondly, parents can apply a summer class for the offspring, such as a cooking class. Professionals run these summer classes, so safety is ensured. The child can learn practical skills like cutting knives or cooking with a pan. Additionally, children will learn to be independent, therefore, stop relying on parents daily. To conclude, storybooks may improve children educationally, but activities like sports and joining interest classes can potentially enhance their health and skillsets.