Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly believed by some people that being at least 21 is a fundamentally pivotal requirement for a couple who wants to marry. I completely agree that being mature enough both physically and mentally is a mandatory requirement for partners to register for marriage. First of all, one predominant reason why couples need to be 21 years old at least before getting married is due to the physical condition of reproduction organs. In other words, having a baby, which is a life goal for nearly every spouse, requires a healthy and robust reproductive system of a mother that is generally to be found at the adolescence stage. For example, a teen mother who gave birth with an underdeveloped womb tends to result in a weaker condition of the baby. As a result, several health problems will likely appear as the baby grows up. Secondly, being mentally ready is also a prominent factor for marriage, which is mostly to be found after 21 years old or above. In addition, being toxic can be hard for couples to handle in a relationship. For instance, a teen husband tends to give priority to his own interests and disregard his wife's desires, thus leading to toxic relationships, which considerably contributes to the increasing number of divorces. These two reasons seem convincing enough to support age restriction before getting married. In conclusion, being physiologically and physically mature is believed a pivotal aspect for partners. If society implemented the regulation of at least 21 or more for people to be allowed to marry, the divorce case would soon drop.