More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops, people rely on computers and electrical devices to search for information more than books, magazines and newspapers. Thus, some people harbour a belief that those paper products are no longer needed. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand neutrally with the opinion since books provide better reading experiences than screens but magazines and newspapers should not be printed as their contents usually are timeliness which readers can simply learn online. Initially, one of the main arguments for its rejection of magazines and newspapers is that readers usually read them for one time which is a kind of waste.As information in magazines and newspapers is limited to certain periods,they do not need to be printed. Besides, people can efficiently search for relevant news through social media or the Internet. Therefore, their importance has gradually declined. Considering the environmental protection, reducing printed magazines and newspapers will save some consumption of paper. Hence, people just need to read them on computers or electrical devices. At the other end of the spectrum, books still have vital roles to play in the reading process. Books like novels mostly have sufficient contents which take individuals a long time to read them.Compared to staring at a screen for a couple of hours, reading books is relatively healthier for the eyes. Besides, expertise can be optimally organized by editors before printing which is beneficial to learning knowledge. Therefore, the demand for books such as novels and professional ones is still indispensable. To sum up, despite the fact that the tendency to read on electrical devices is growing, the demand for paper books cannot be ignored that their existence is necessary. When it comes to magazines and newspapers which have timeliness, they can be replaced by online versions as individuals usually read them only once which wastes paper and printing materials.