Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? .

In the modern world, with the development of technology and the economy, living standards have become more and more suitable. However, some people argue that these improvements have detrimental effects on social values. I believe that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, economic improvement plays an important role for a country. In other words, it does not only provide better health and education for people, but also increases the way people live through these improvements. For instance, if a country has a strong economy, it could provide better health services in hospitals without giving money and educate in well-developed universities. Moreover, people who live in a country with a higher living standard do not spend a lot of time seeking a job compared to people who live in poor country. Thus, these citizens find easily a well paid jobs and may spend more time with their families. On the other hand, people's social life could be affected by economic development. Because people are social creatures they need to communicate with each other. However, technological-focused life might make people less interactive with others. For example, most people tend to meet with their friends in cafes or malls, but this could be changed with economic developments by increasing social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook. These kinds of sites are increasing and it is more suitable for people,especially for the youngers. However, this problem could be tackled by encouraging people to go outside and spend time with their friends and family. In conclusion, although there are some downsides of increasing living standard, I opinion that its positive sides are more than negative sides. If people organize their time properly and educate their children then they could lead a beautiful life.