Whereas some think that celebrities should not get involved in politics, others claim they can play an important role in changing society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that celebrities upon entering politics, can play a crucial part in bringing a change in society. Others suggest that they should never take up a political role. While they lack the necessary expertise in understanding complex political issues, I believe their involvement can help bridge the gap between government and the public. Individuals with a glorified stature to their identity often live in a bubble. They are not aware of the intricate social challenges men have with authorities or the little gaps in regulations that make a citizen's life hard. Once they achieve this level of status, life becomes simple and they increasingly stay disconnected from their roots. The first-hand experience required to contest an election or to lead a local crowd gets ignored. For example, Mrs.Hema Malini, a famous actress and a member of parliament from the Punjab constituency in India has failed to live up to the expectations of those citizens who voted for her in the first place. However, this may just be a one-off case, but many well-known personalities of the world do have the power to unite people towards a common goal. Their sheer influence among the crowd assists in pulling more people closer to politics. Even the ones who never took an interest are suddenly aware of the political atmosphere only because their favourite TV star is always among the headlines. For example, one of the Earth's most-followed personalities, Donald Trump, became the president of the USA simply due to the fact that he was able to influence a large group of individuals all around the country. In conclusion, famous men and women may not be very much adept at politics or are aware of small details but they have an extremely strong case in influencing a huge number of people to get their heads into state affairs.