In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Gun violence has steadily risen in many nations around the globe because individuals have permits to obtain them. I strongly agree with this statement and will discuss two significant violent scenarios that emerge through it. Poverty is one of the most significant reasons for the increase in gun violence. In many third-world countries, the people there are really poor and are always in search of better employment, work and jobs to make their standard of living better. However, with scarcity of resources, poor administration and corruption governments often fail to meet the expectations of their people therefore many resort to violence. Furthermore, when it gets out of control, it transforms into civil war. The civil war is often bloody where the usage of guns is prevalent for instance, the Syrian civil war saw the deadliest scale of human deaths because many rebel factions used advanced weapons and explosives to to topple the Syrian government. The government's incompetency diverts people to violence, usually with arms. The second most important reason for gun violence is political instability. While the government is no longer in a position to enact law and order and has no means to sustain its authority by any means such as economic wealth, bureaucracy, military and people's support, several radical elements take advantage of it and often use weapons to install their control for instance, the invasion of Iraq by the USA created a vacuum in political power, and there was no competent leader to lead effectively after the war was over. Therefore many terrorist organizations such as ISIS, ISIL, and Al-Qaeda emerged and killed thousands of innocent people in order to quickly ascertain their rule and establish their governments. In short, weak governments enable rebellious factions to emerge that spread chaos and fear among the population. In conclusion, the ease of access to arms leads to horrific crimes and violence and fuels political polarization and various social crimes.