In future, all cars and buses will be driverless. Only passengers will be the humans traveling in this vehicles. Do you think the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages?

There are no doubts that cutting-edge technologies can improve one's life. While some say driverless transportation can benefit humans, I believe the disadvantages will outweigh the good. Admittedly, vehicles controlled by artificial intelligence(A.I.) may prevent human mistakes and accidents. For example, when a bus is controlled by humans, problems like missing stops or breaking the speed limit can happen. However, if the bus is controlled by an A.I., the bus is more likely to become stable at its' speed and stop by the bus stop as programmed. Furthermore, most automatic driving cars such as Tesla Model Y, are installed with a motion sensor which detects nearby objects, and will automatically stop itself if the objects are close, reducing the chances of accidents happening. Despite these arguments, I still believe self-driven cars are dangerous and will harm society. Firstly, as I mentioned, driverless vehicles are run by AI and programs. Nevertheless, they are both written by humans. Hence there can be coding errors. Moreover, hackers can corrupt the automatic cars' systems. Therefore, passengers are exposed to greater danger when travelling in A.I.-driven transportation than in standard vehicles. Secondly, using self-driven transit can cause the unemployment rate to increase. For instance, cities like Hong Kong(HK) have a massive transportation system that requires many drivers and technicians to operate. If AI swaps them, many people will lose their jobs. Additionally, most drivers are aged, so it won't be easy to learn a new practical skill or be re-employed. Thus, this will break down a city's economy and enforce a detrimental effect on unemployment problems. To conclude, although driverless transportation may prevent minor mistakes, however, they still have flaws and will cause a greater problem on the societal level.