In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Are printed papers or books faced with the disappearance? Improvements in technology enable easy access to news and books. Payment will not be compulsory for traditional publications in the future because everybody can find them on the internet. Given this observation, in my contention, while e- books and new media resources are free, printed ones will not be preferred because of expenditures. What strikes one first about online newspapers or e- books is that they are shareable without payment. Notably, although e- books have costs and taxes, they can be found online without permission. In fact, since the penetration of the internet, they have spread everywhere. Not only does it enable increasing the number of them, but it also makes them uncontrollable. To illustrate this point, there are many bots for news and e- books on Twitter freely. Hence, free accessibility of books and news in virtual worlds is increasing. At the same time, no one dispute that printed publications have to be more expensive than non-printed ones. This is because there are printer and distribution expenditures. Should the media or publishers not struggle with this, decreasing the number of readers would be inevitable. It is exemplified by the best-seller list which includes more e- books than printed ones. Therefore, traditional publications' followers will decrease because nobody wants to fork out money if there is a freeway. In conclusion, some argue that printed books or papers will be disappeared. I concur with the idea that online platforms will become more popular than printed ones because of low expenditures and free accessibility.