People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people countries. What are the causes of this problem? How to overcome it?

These days, in the modern era, many people, adults and children alike, try their best to strike a work-life balance, but most of them tend to fail it. The essay below will highlight some causes leading to the phenomenon and suggest several possible measures to get over it. To begin,with the factors leading to the situation, there are a number of reasons why individuals do not succeed in balancing their office performance and lives. Firstly, modern parents nowadays have to do full-time jobs due to the ambition for financial gain and the demands of their company. They even have to work on the weekends, and hardly make time for their family. This results in the lack of communication and closeness between parents and children in a family, which can contribute to weakening family bonds. Secondly, school children, especially secondary and high school students, are forced to take extra classes after the school day. Even if they are at home, they would have to deal with a huge amount of homework and assignments, and therefore they do not have conversations with their parents and siblings much. Finally, on account of the dominant technological development, family members have a tendency to engage in screen-time activities instead of having a chat. On the other hand, there are a variety of potential solutions to tackle the situation.The first and foremost measure would be for companies and enterprises to decrease the pressure placed on their employees by giving them sufficient workloads and appropriate task schedules such as reducing the overtime working hours. In addition, they should give bonuses and pay extra in order to ensure subordinate material life. Secondly, in terms of families, it is necessary to take family trips at weekends to play and relieve stress after a tiring week at the workplace, which not only helps them refresh their soul and body but also connects the members together. In conclusion, failure to obtain professional and personal life balance stems from the aforementioned ground. Nevertheless, we can eliminate the aforementioned issue by taking some actions suggested above. I do believe that as well as a successful career, individuals still need a happy family, so they should spend time for themselves and their family members to balance both of them.