Some people fear that technology is gradually Taking Over Control of our lives while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

Some individuals present the view that technology is going to gain control of human lives whereas others believe it has resulted in improving living standards. I strongly agree with the latter. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that technology enhancements have made a far better life for humankind. From a social standpoint, cutting-edge devices provide an opportunity for people to communicate with each other effortlessly. For instance, 50 years ago, people found it demanding to keep in touch with their relatives who were living in other cities. During that time, mailing was the only tool for them to be informed about their beloved ones’ well-being. However it was impractical and inefficient. For example, throughout World War 2, it took parents several months to get any news of their children who were injured in a battle. Conversely, in the modern era, owing to the widespread use of technology we have instant access to any knowledge whether about our family members or even perfect strangers. On the other hand, another group claims that technology is going to take control of our social life by occupying work possibilities. They insist that with the emergence of new technologies such as robots, great companies are willing to utilise them instead of hiring humans. They mention that this fact could pose a threat to society and contribute to unemployment and social instability. However, I do not find this argument convincing because modern technologies take responsibility for some tasks only under supervision. In fact, they never can be considered as a substitute for humans because they are able to do repetitive jobs but do not have enough innovation or creation to become a replacement for work labour. To conclude, in my view, technology has eased Our Lives by facilitating communication. Moreover, it does not have the ability to take human control or fulfil job opportunities.