Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller. Do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Since its invention, the Internet has affected the way people communicate. Some argue that its influence on the way we communicate is largely negative. However, I believe that the Internet has greatly increased the possibilities for interaction. One way that the internet facilitates communication is that it allows organisations to transmit information quickly and effectively to the public. In the past, it was often difficult to find information about organisations and this information could not be easily changed and updated. However, since the advent of the internet, most professional organisations and media companies now have their own websites, where events and information are available to anyone with an internet connection and the information can be constantly updated. This means that accessing accurate information about companies and communicating effectively with the public has become a lot easier. The internet has also facilitated communication between individuals. Prior to the Internet age, the only main way people communicated in writing was by sending letters. Now, with the invention of internet -based email and a range of social media applications, communication is fast and cheap. Messages and emails are sent and received instantaneously, and so people can keep in touch on a more regular basis. Moreover, these communications can be received anywhere that a person has a suitable device and an internet connection, as opposed to letters which can only be received at a fixed address. In summary, it can be seen that the Internet has had a positive effect on communication by giving people the opportunity to communicate more easily and frequently with others.