In some countries there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work not at home. Do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that the social problems of teenagers these days are highly contentious. Some people are convinced that this phenomenon is caused by the fact that parents are usually busy and do not have much moment to spend with their children at home, while others argue against this disagreement. I completely agree with this view and believe that if parents always have time to work and spend fewer hours with children, then teenagers have social problems. In the following paragraphs, I intend to delve into the rationale for my belief as well as provide justifications for my view. On the positive side, the belief that spending less time with teenagers contributes to a wide range of social issues is reasonable. This can be attributed to the fast pace of urban life, where most parents are fully involved in daily activities and do not have much space to spend with their children. For example, parents who have jobs in important positions such as Chief Executive Officer (CEO), are always required to make much attention to the employee's work throughout the day, while nannies play their main role. Hence, generations suffer from a lack of education and attention. Moreover, the main reason to support this claim is the high cost of living. In other words, the cost of living levels is gradually increasing in line with technological development. To illustrate, parents work two shifts to gain wages that cover their kids' demands. Accordingly, children always miss their parents and spend a lot of hours outside their homes. To sum up, I strongly believe that many social problems involve teenagers because parents spend much of their time at work not at home. Parents must ensure steps are taken to prevent such phenomena from deteriorating kids’ future.