In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, the public is very excited to know their past and history. It is certainly true that more numbers of persons in some nations are very keen to know about the historical value of the place where they live and grow up. There are many causes of it. I have given my justification below. One of the reasons could be due to maintaining the value of their custom, culture and rituals. In other words, they want to sustain the image of their ancestors in society. Secondly, they need to keep the high integrity, and moral values of the place to show a glimpse to the current generation. As a result, this might help our youngsters to know how this house or building is valuable for them and what is the history behind it. Thirdly, it represents the memory, blessings, goodwills and wishes of elderly people who passed their most of their time in the same house. Nevertheless, people can research history in various ways. First of all, they can explore past records, and updates and meet the other elderly people who live nearby them. Apart from this, they can access the relevant information through newspapers, community centres or government offices. Furthermore, someone can also visit the nearby municipal corporation department to know the details of the buildings. As per research conducted by a few universities in the world, more than 60% of people are exploring the details of their own houses by contacting the authorities. To conclude, it is a general trend currently going on to get information about the home or place where they live. I agree that these activities will subsequently increase and more and more people will follow the path in order to know their past heritage and relation to the present time.