In some countries, more and more people are becoming intrested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of people who are curious to know more about the historical background of the place they live in is growing by the day. This is mainly because a good history makes a building more valuable. It is hard to deny the importance of the historical backgrounds of a place and the effects they have on people ’s views of the places they live in. Although this factor is not as important as the people themselves, knowing a little about the history of a place is interesting for everyone. First, a good historical background is considered to be a positive point and, more people will be interested in buying the house. If something is popular enough, the requests for buying it will increase it will be considered more valuable. Second, by finding out more about the historical background of a house the residents can understand the building’s weak or strong spots and, try to take the proper actions in order to prevent potential accidents. For example, if a house has had a lot of reconstruction, it means that it can be vulnerable to phenomena like earthquakes. Therefore, by being aware of this weakness residents will do better if the day comes. There are various ways that people can research the history of their house. They can simply start asking around from the neighbours or the people who lived there before. This might even be the best way to proceed since these people have probably lived in the house for several years and know about it better than anyone. They can also look at the municipal reports because they are more professional and accurate. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people want to find out about the history of their house and they can get this information from various sources. In my opinion, this can is an interesting piece of information and will come useful one day.