It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that life is full of adventures. Many people are always seeking novel experiences and are ready to sacrifice their properties. Although taking risks in life can be beneficial, it can bring much harm if it is done recklessly. First of all, the major advantage of taking risks is that it may lead to gaining new experiences. Individuals, who are hoping to be an expert in a new field, often have to allocate much time to learn new skills. Therefore, it will be helpful to soar their knowledge in a particular area. A good example of this would be employees who want to start their own businesses. Hence, these people have to search the market and meet the customers’ needs in order to be successful, so the whole process is a new experience for them. The second benefit of being embraced for risks is that it can lead to broad horizons and a rise in peoples’ networks. That is to say, by changing the previous situation often people have to change their living environment and as a result, they may end up meeting new people. For instance, if people change their house or office, they will face new neighbours and colleagues respectively. Turning to the other side of the argument, the glaring disadvantage of taking risks during life is that it is hard to start scratch. Life is full of obstacles, and adapting to new situations demands significant effort and perseverance. thus, it may not achieve easily for everyone. Another issue can be financial problems. Sometimes financial risks should be taken to goals become true, as a consequence it may result in a huge debt. For example, purchasing a house often need to take out a mortgagee, so if people cannot afford to pay it back, it may cause bankruptcy. The third disadvantage is that many people can get depressed. That is to say, due to losing their previous network of people and finding it hard to acclimatize to the new situation different levels of depression may occur in these people. All things considered, life is too short to take risks and change your way of life year on year. You have to weigh up the pros of being an expert in various fields meeting lots of new people, and also the cons of starting over, economic issues and mental diseases. Personally, I believe being an expert in a specific field and making a stable personal life is much valuable and people have to try to attain stability in their personal and professional life instead of taking risks.