Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this in this contemporary epoch, it has been observed that the papulation of people who tend to use alternative medicines and treatments are increasing, and they less resort to visiting doctor and using professional treatment. Although some aspect of this issue can be profitable for society, but I think the demerits of self-curing far from the merits. There are inevitable side effects about this issue, but the main reason that treat people is using imperfect cure that drives them to the worsen heath situation. Firstly, using wrong dos of medicine may damage the body and in some cases not only can not help the improvement but also leads to long term horrible effects. Secondly, there are verity treatment in one disease that need a perfect diagnose. For example in diabetes and blood pressure a person who decide take some pills for release their pain or bad feeling may chooses a kind of pill or diet irrespective of science principles. As a result, due to self-curing, people may find themselves as a victim of pills and they should pay twice after that. On the other hand, in some special condition like flue and simple cold, if people had these diseases and got some feasible advice from their doctor, they could use alternative treatments. More over, by the time people accustomed to right self- treatment, they had got immediate result. Hence, this method save money and time for them in process of curing. To conclude, proportion of people who using alternate way to cure are increasing. In some conditions can consider this phenomenon positive development. As mentioned, saving money and time and faster and practical result. In another side, using medicine and lake of awareness from doz of them lead to calamitous consequences.