Nowadays more and more information and resources and resources related to arts and entertainment are being digitized. Do the advantages of this trend outweight the disadvantages?

With recent technological development, digitisation is more increasingly popular in the arts and entertainment industries. In my opinion, the benefits are greater than the drawbacks because people can enjoy these things regardless of time and location and the environment will also gain benefits. One of the negative points of digitisation is criminal problem. If this trend continues, the number of criminal offences related to digital artworks or entertainment products will dramatically increase, especially comic books. Some people have already used websites, which illeagaly show comic books for free, so the value of the products have been subsided. Similarly, there is a possibility that the important information of customers or confidential information of companies is stolen on the internet. These problems impede the economic growth and the progress of arts and entertainment. Nevertheless, digitisation brings more good points than harm. One of the positive aspects of being digitised is broaden access. People can enjoy seeing art works even though the environmental situation is really devastated, such as the pandemic of covid-19, because they don't need to go to museums or art gallery. People, who have never been to these facilities, easily access these industries because they don't need to prepare to go. Secondly, this change is environmentally friendly. The amount of paper, which is used for these industries, will decrease. Therefore, people don't need to cut tree, so the deforstation will be suspended. If this digitisation continues, the energy consumption, which needs to make paper from trees, will also reduce. This means that widespread use of digitised content can significantly mitigate environmental impacts, including deforestation and greenhouse gas emissions. In conclusion, although changing digital models cause some challenges, including copyright law problems, will occur, increased availability through this change is helpful both to consumers and the environment. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of this transformation have more weight than the downsides.