Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are a great number of people choosing to start a business on their own rather than be employed in companies. There are reasons that explain why many dwellers tend to be self-employed and abandon working for other businesses, this may bring drawbacks for themselves. On the one hand, Choosing to start a business by one's self may bring merits to that individual for many ways and reasons. For example, if a undergraduate or postgraduate makes a plan for starting up a business, he or she,whether leading it to success or not, may gain experience gathered from that person's project to create a bigger plan for greater business. This help that individual obtain more opportunities to develop oneself and the forthcoming project while still going to school. However, being self-employed, in contrast, may be an obstacle that holds back people to be more mature and fully self-developed or even prevent students in colleges to have better academic performances since they cannot handle the workload of their own businesses. As a result, this cost an enormous amount of money spent on one's business while it should be spent on other activities that may be more beneficial. On the other hand, compared to self-employed, working for a company may be more advantages than the self-employed people since many individuals that choose to be employed in workplaces may have more chances to easily gain knowledge and experiences from their employers or co-workers and the self-employed may not have that many opportunities as they have a lonely beginning. Additionally, individuals who set up their organisation on their own may face many problems such as struggling in raising funds for their businesses or misleading it in an inappropriate way because of not having any guidelines from the experienced ones. On the opposite, with advice from their co-workers and their employers, many employees will highly have chances to be promoted to a top-notch position and have better earnings to spend on their own projects if they save up enough. In conclusion, even though it is good to be employed by themselves, still, it has many unexpected drawbacks whether people choose to develop their future careers this way