Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, there has been an inclusive debate about people having many choices to make. This improvement is the consequence from both technology and social development which make people’s life less complicated and more options to decide. In my humble opinion, I strongly agree that in the present day people are surrounded by various choices. To begin with, many new advanced technologies have been developed to satisfy the community's needs which make their lifestyle more convenient. For instance, in the past when travelling to other countries, travellers had to rely on travel agencies since there was no online information or tourist application provided. Nevertheless, nowadays there are plenty of new online sources and platforms such as Tripadvisor which is a hotel and tourism website that consists of various tourist information and hotel options, available for them to determine their own trip. Secondly, population are educated in higher academic knowledge which brings many chances and variety to their life. The higher society is educated, the broader opportunities they can decide. To illustrate, when each person has a deep expertise in many areas, he or she will get a lot of offers from many companies. For example, one of my friends, is very specialized in computer science and got offers from many well-known technology companies in the USA such as Google, Facebook and Amazon. With all these offers, she said that she had a chance to choose the organization that suited her working lifestyle. To summarize, I utterly concur with this standpoint that with the advancement of technology and education, people have more choices and decisions to make in every aspect of their life.