Some people think hosting an international sporting event benefits a country, while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting a major sporting event outweigh its disadvantages?

Some believe that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country, while others disagree. Many international games are organized in different areas of the world. For years, many examples across the globe have successfully completed the whole organization, and following that, they are still in the memories of the guests. I firmly believe that the benefits of hosting a global event outweigh the drawbacks. It is often said that an international event brings together some opportunities for local people. First and foremost, the natural and historical beauties of the hosting country can be promoted to the visitors. The cuisine is also represented without giving any further advertisements. In addition, the cultural representation of the country may be a crucial investment in the tourism field in the future. Those arguing against this issue point out that enormous buildings should be established to create necessary places like a stadium or any kind of sports facilities. It may cause deforestation. Some natural and historical places may be damaged or left dirty after the event ends. Moreover, these kinds of constructions also require a big budget. Thus, it does not make any sense to build a new place for competitive events for a short period of time. In conclusion, these related possible problems can best be countered by the authorities. Therefore, sustainable sports facilities could be constructed without damaging nature and ignoring the local people’s views. I certainly believe that many cities could make a debut and attract more people from around the world.