In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

It is a matter of common knowledge, that every country in the world has its education system. Some country gives youngsters authority and free will to take a gap year, before they ascend to a new level of life and started studying at the university, this way they motivate the young generation to travel or work, for their own benefit. To commence, when it comes to choosing the subject students want to learn, depending on the job they wished to do, that's why it is one of the vital decision people should make during their life. Thus a lot of students struggle to find out how they want to be occupied the rest of their life since they don"t have enough knowledge or experience. Undoubtedly, working can help young people to curb such problems and confusion, facing difficulties and problems, independently will show teenagers true image of life, first and foremost they will acknowledge that financial stability is not easy to be achieved and will learn the value of money. The workplace gives an opportunity of meeting new people, even unpleasant ones, but it is the best way to get used to building healthy relationships. Furthermore, travelling is always connected to good feelings it is a solution for facilitating mental and physical health and reducing stress and anxiety levels, which is beneficial for every human, especially for young people who seek answers before applying to the new stage of their life. On the other hand, travelling is connected to unnecessary expenses, besides it can be dangerous and risky for a young person, while work may become a distraction for teenagers studying. it can easily be replaced by other useful activities like attending lectures or learning a foreign language. in conclusion, while youngsters can learn the value of money and enhance self-esteem by engaging in work or leaving the country, it is also can lead to some disadvantages.