There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

All around the world, we hear various music genres. For some people, music can be a means of leisure, entertainment, and even a tool to help individuals express their feelings. Although international music is very popular nowadays, I think it is very important that the traditional music of a country should not be forgotten. Music plays a different role in each of our lives. Most often than not, people use music as a companion whenever doing something by themselves. For example, when a person takes public transportation alone, in order to keep them entertained while travelling, they put on their headphones and listen to their favourite music artists or podcasts. Contrary to most people, a few individuals have a true passion for music. Creating wonderful melodies, pleasant symphonies, and heartfelt songs helps musicians convey their message to the world. The creations of musicians can have an impact on the ordinary citizen who has a hard time expressing themselves. While international music is growing more mainstream, it is crucial that each and every one of us not forget our traditional music. Listening to traditional music would help individuals understand the culture of their country and perhaps catch a glimpse of the past. I believe the songs that we are listening to right now would not have been born if not for the traditional music that was developed or discovered by our ancestors. Overall, music can be utilized however a person needs it. Because there is really no right or wrong way of using music, In addition, traditional music plays a vital role in the international music we often hear nowadays.