Some say you should always marry for love; other say that in an uncertain world it wiser to marry for money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Drug abuse has been reported in all societies in the modern age and adolescents nowadays tend to experiment with all types of drugs, at an earlier and earlier age. If, as sociologists claim, parents and other people are the ones setting the bad example, what can be done to solve this problem? Firstly, the causes of younger teenagers consuming drugs should be considered. One of the main causes for it may be the environment surrounding young teenagers. Nowadays, it is quite easy to find people smoking and drinking alcohol everywhere. If young teenagers believe it is commonplace, how can teenagers believe when they are told that legal drugs are bad for their health? Furthermore, we often see on newspapers and TV stories of celebrities using illegal drugs. As a result, young people can be less reluctant to use drugs. However, the intake of drugs by young people can have serious consequences in their lives. Drug usage has been proven to impede cerebral growth, for example. Also, drug users may have difficulty processing and retaining information. More importantly, drug abuse has been correlated to the appearance of some psychological diseases, such as bipolar and borderline syndrome. If these symptoms arise, our lives will be significantly impaired. To conclude, drug abuse is a problem that we can see everywhere in our society. This means teenagers do not look at drug consumption seriously and they do not think about how drugs might limit or destroy their life. To fight this issue, I believe investing in education is crucial. It is vital to instill critical thinking at an early age, to help young minds to look at their surroundings and identify what is a good example and what is not. Another solution might be to spread stories of the fight against combating drug abuse by celebrities, for instance. I believe this could inspire teenagers to pay attention to this issue. In short, education and stories by positive young models might be a good solution.