Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea.Some people think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree. Give examples for your answers.

Nowadays, environmental pollution is the greatest threat to our world and there are several reasons behind it. Some people believe that plastic bags that we can see everywhere are the main for pollution of land and sea and they should be banned. I completely agree with this idea and it would reduce the high level of environmental pollution. To begin with, shopping bags which are made of plastic have a primary role in increasing pollution. Although plastic alone is harmful to nature and unfortunately people throw them into the sea and nature which can lead to many problems for animals, plants, and generally the whole ecosystem of that area. For example, in the last few,years the number of ocean creatures has decreased dramatically due to the high level of pollution caused by plastic materials. Moreover, many animals and species are becoming extinct due to the eating plastic which is in nature. Furthermore, another significant issue that plastic causes, is that shopping bags damage the crops and soils because of the effect of chemical contents in plastic materials. they pollute the soil and as a result, the crops are polluted and this directly affects people's health. Hence, this can lead to many diseases like cancer, blood pressure, and eventually death of people. In a nutshell, it is common knowledge that plastic materials are dangerous for the environment and since people do not attention to this issue, there is no other option except to ban it because it can lead to many problems not only for the environment but also for human life.