Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

The presence of zoos has always provoked debates and arguments. While people believe that an establishment like a zoo is essential for today's generation, critics of the concept argue that it is wrong to keep animals caged. In this,article we would be discussing both views. To commence with, masses supporting zoos have their own valid reasons. Firstly, places like these are very entertaining. Because everyone is keen to see animals and know about them, it has become a very popular establishment to visit. In addition, most zoos are very cost-effective, compared to other places where people experience a leisurely time. Secondly, these places are known to ignite the interest of young ones in studies like natural habitats. For instance, it was accounted that the number of students opting for natural habitat-related courses spiked when States introduced zoos. Moreover, zoos are also credited with the rise in the awareness of the ecosystem. However, for numerous reasons concept of a zoo has faced a lot of criticism. One of the reasons is that it is inhumane to cage an animal in current conditions. To delve into deep, the conditions in which these animals reside are very poor, especially compared to their natural surroundings. Untrained staff and unattentive owners are some of the many reasons why people do not believe in this practice. Another significant reason is that it is observed that organisms living in simulated environments are prone to many natural dangers. Zoo habitats and natural's are vastly different, and due to this difference, it is suggested by many conservationists to keep animals in their natural surroundings. In conclusion, like any other trend, the zoo has its own positives and negatives