In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Throughout the world, young people perform an axial role in each society. In some nations, youngsters are expected to work or go on a trip after ending the high School and before beginning the college for one year. It seems to me this idea could have constructive impacts on young people ’s lives and the merits and demerits of this plan for adolescents following it will briefly be summarized in this essay. There could be a considerable negative point for youths it they make decision to travel or work for a year before starting university. I maintain that they are highly likely to be threatened threated by some corruptive managers in their workplace by reason of the fact that such fraudsters misuse unexperienced young people in order to achieve their inappropriate goals. For instance, a study conducted in Oxford university based on the rate of crimes in adolescents in 2015 has revealed that approximately 65% of criminals were adolescents who had been misled by their supervisors. On the other hand, there are plenty of positive aspects for young people pursuing the above mentioned plan. Firstly, this short period of traveling or having job helps them to be financially independent. It means that they could be able to make money by working, which not only can purchase anything needed, but also they are capable of paying their universities’ tuition without asking money from their parents. Secondly, there is no denying the fact that they will turn to well-rounded people, after finishing this short time spending lonely. To illustrate more, a survey carried out in Ottawa college has shown that a vast majority of students with wide variety of valuable experiences had asserted that they had been living alone for short period of time in other cities and got in a lot of dilemmas, yet had to tackle their difficulties by their own. To conclude, this writer is of the opinion that the pros of encouraging youngsters to work or travel for one year before starting their colleges outweigh their cons.