Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time, but fail to do.what are the causes and solutions?

In a competitive era, for a prosperous walk of life, it is significant for individuals to simultaneously balance work and personal life. However, a lot of reasons prevent people from achieving that goal. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the causes and suggest some solutions to mitigate these problems. To begin with, the first reason for the inability to achieve work- life balance is technology. Everyone is more reachable than ever before in the past. The cell phone has thinned the line between personal and professional lives. For instance, the survey in 2020 represents that the level of stress among people is increased as they extend their working hours and perform tasks at home to meet their requirements. As a result, they get exhausted and are not able to spend quality time with their family. I strongly suggest that effective steps can be taken to address the problem of imbalance between job and family. Firstly, prioritising things would make difference in person's life. To explain, everyone must try to introspect and see what makes them happy and then spend time accordingly. Secondly, individuals should be less materialistic because people want to avail every luxury in life, and in that quest, they become workaholics. Lastly, after completing working time people should take a break from technology such as social media and emails to enjoy life in its true form. In conclusion, although to balance between work and family people face a variety of problems such as a high-level of stress and technology but these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is every individual responsibility to tackle these issues, and they should start by considering some of the solutions proposed above.