These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that nowadays, the paternal character has changed as time goes by. Many fathers in modern days opt to carry on the responsibility that is deemed to belong to the mother's role in the past. From my perspective, this phenomenon can be attributed to several reasons, and I believe it is a positive trend. One main reason that led to the exchange of the traditional role of parents, is gender equality. Many women in the past suffered from discrimination in the workplace and can only be granted a limited degree of education; however, in process of time, the promotion of gender equality has greatly ameliorated the situation, and more and more females now choose to work in lieu of being a full-time mother. Another reason is the change of social value, women nowadays are no longer asked to be only decent mothers, but can opt to pursue their own business and passion, while men can take on the responsibility of caring for their family without being plagued by criticisms that base on the traditional value. From my point of view, it is definitely a positive development as such change can be deemed as the progress of society, and people are no longer confined by their genders.To exemplify, the stereotypical concept and ideas have stifled many talents simply based on their sexuality. Now, with the alteration of the social environment, many have earned a fair chance to exert their value and devote themselves to their family, bringing positive effects to the community. For example, the whole society can be more productive as more women are willing to enter the job market; meanwhile, some men as fathers can focus on caring for their children without leaving them behind or being isolated. In conclusion, from my perspective, as the proceeds of time, the change in paternal role has led to several changes, and I believe these developments are desirable.