Some people think that watching TV programmes can help children’s development while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Some people believe that TV shows can be beneficial for the development of children while some people believe the opposite idea. I believe that watching some kinds of shows can be useful for kids but there are some dangerous sides if suitable genres are not chosen by parents. To begin with, there is no doubt that the programmes which are watched have effects on people. If a baby exposes to a cartoon which has good examples to imitate, that baby will gain some good qualifications from it. For instance, the children of the ’90s grew up with cartoons which are helpful to improve their some kind of skills such as imagination, communication and even math. In addition to these, some movies help to build a moral outlook of a youngster. To illustrate, Bug’s Bunny was a good example to decide what is wrong or right to do for an adolescent. On the other hand, it should be noted that there are some genres which can have some hazardous side effects on kids such as horror and scary movies. The violence in these movie genres can be harmful to the audience. Family members have an important role to choose what their kids will watch thus they can protect the child from bad effects. In a conclusion, it is obvious that a person will gain a perspective from TV programmes that he or she watched when he or she was younger. However, it depends on the genre which has been watched. For this reason, children can be improved in a good way if parents can control their watch list.