As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading a phenomenon known as globalization. some people fear that globalization will enibitable lead to the total lost of cultural identity. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relvant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Globalization is the undeniable truth of our modern society. Due to updated media and transportation systems, we can observe an unreal amount of interconnectivity in our world. Some folks believe that this sudden change would be the reason behind the loss of cultural identity. I partially agree with this argument. To commence with, there are some pieces of evidence suggesting that globalization is not the reason behind the loss of heritage. One of them is that people often cling to their old habits and customs. As a result, it is quite unrealistic to think that globalization is a major influential factor. Moreover, thanks to this unconventional system, globalization is credited for spreading the knowledge of other cultures, and not forcing individuals to adopt them. However, there are also reasons why one might think that globalization is solely responsible for the loss of our heritage. Firstly, this advanced world is based on extensive interconnectivity, and to thrive in this world, children need to learn about distinct cultures. For instance, companies prefer a candidate knowing the language of the globe, which is English, over someone who is only well versed in their own native language. Children are very impressionable, and teaching them about other nation or their traditions would definitely affect our culture. In conclusion, cultural loss from globalization may seem too far-fetched, but it is plausible as youngsters are getting educated about the world.