Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Games are an ideal tool to challenge the brain as well as the human body. Some people advocate that physical ability is crucial for success in sports whereas others believe that mental strength is the key to victory. At this point of juncture, both these views are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe both physical and mental abilities are equally important to attain success. Firstly, almost all sports activity involves some sort of bodily strength; individuals can be more dominant than the opponent to a greater extent, which is the prime reason why certain demographics of society think physical strength is inevitable to be successful in sports. To explain further, even though different types of games include varying strength input by the player, there is a higher probability of being the top one for the team with a strong body. For instance, in a tug-of-war match, there is a higher chance of win rate for the group with well-built participants. Therefore, in such competitions, muscle strength plays a substantial role. In short, a well-trained human body can increase the chances of winning. However, although physical ability plays a significant role in boosting the probability of victory, the brain has a similar role in the path to success, which is the major reason why many people reckon mental strength is critical. To make it more clear, if the teammates lack in talent to use intelligent tactics appropriately, even though they are fit enough to put down the opposite team, the team becomes fragile. As a result, rather than being champions the physically capable team go for the prize. For instance, in games like volleyball, although the opponents are in better physical condition, the team with strategies and planning not only put the opposite team in a perplexing situation but also makes them lose the game. Overall, mental ability is an important factor. To conclude, physical strength and mental abilities shine in certain categories on the path to success. I believe that both are important for an easy win.