Some people think that young people should spend more of their free time at home with their families, and spend less time entertaining outside. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that teenagers or young adults are obligated to spend more time with their parents and families when they have free time, and not entertain themselves outside the house, while some agree with the opposite opinion. I believe that they should be doing what they prefer to do and I will discuss the aforementioned opinions in this essay. Spending time with family is a nice way of going through your day, as it helps bonding with parents or other members and fulfil the role of being their children to make the parents happy. Although it is a very strong and comprehensive reason to support this claim, if the parents are incapable, it won't help the development of the teenager, as they should have their priority on self-development more than following society's rules for morality. Entertaining themselves outside the house, however, gives them the opportunity to vastly explore different things and experience many situations, such as trying to buy concert tickets and travel abroad without the help of parents. Furthermore, even though the sole purpose of the activity is to entertain, they gain valuable experience indirectly from the aforementioned activities and more if they try the aforementioned activities with friends or people they know and are close to. In conclusion, I disagree with the claim that teenagers must spend time with their families in their spare time, and instead, experience entertaining activities by themselves. All teenagers should try doing activities by themselves, as it will help them grow more as a person, and help them find their true selves faster.