In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

A curfew is a time at night when teenagers are not allowed outdoors after a certain time in the night unless there is an adult accompanying them, this rule is in certain areas of the US. I strongly believe that this results in a very positive outcome, and this essay will discuss the reasons why. The dangers that the young generation faces nowadays, and most of these events take place at night, as it is easier for the perpetrators to accomplish their goals undetected, such as stalking, mugging, sexual assault, and many more. There are a lot of examples of these kinds of events happening in real life, but the most recent and popular one would be the assault of July Therr, where she went out with her friends after curfew and ended up getting sexually assaulted by a middle-aged man who has been stalking her every night when she goes out. The rule to stay in the house after curfew also protects teenagers from their own stupidity, as at that age, they are more subject to alcohol, drugs, smoking, vaping, and awful social interactions by going to parties. At that age, they are curious about things they haven't tried yet, such as the things mentioned before because of the need to be popular and lack of individualism. In conclusion, curfew being imposed in certain areas of the US is evidently a very good thing and it should be imposed in every other state or even country to protect young adults from other people or even themselves.