Some people belive that advertising has a strong effect on a person's decision-making process. Other people believe that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst opponents hold the view that advertisments have no influence on a person's life, proponents and I are of the belief that they are of a paramount influence on people's lives, as they have a malignant effect on consumers' bank statements. In this essay, both views will be demonstrated along with my contention. On the one hand, many social media specialists are of the belief that marketing strategies do not have any influence on consumer's decisions. In other words, when there is a campaign for a new product, consumers can ignore it because they may know the reality of advertisments, and how it is used to mislead them. An eminent example is Egypt where you can find a plethora of different posts and advertisments about new products and the nations do not buy them because they know that it is useless to them, and they will be deceived by such campaigns. Hence, what can be said is that people can ignore posts, advertisments and banners because they know the reality of advertisments. On the other hand, many economists believe that marketing campaigns have a deleterious effect on one's life, as they affect their welfare. To clarify, if there is a new product launched by a company, people may buy it because it has new technology even if they do not need this new feature. This will lead to a negative effect on their money, as they will spend a plethora of it on something which they do not need. A salient example is Egypt where you can find many citizens wearing Apple watches that cost a lot, however; they do not know how to use them, or they only need to know the time leaving its features without maximizing their benefits from it. Therefore, advertisments lead to spontaneous purchasing leading to a malignant effect on people's money. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it has commonly been assumed that not only do many believe that advertisments play a detrimental role in people's decision-making, but few of them may also believe that they have no effect on anyone.