Some museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the dis advantages?

Museums are essential for the preservation of our antiques and historically important monuments. Through museums, we can visit our history and culture and even relive it. Hence, museums are essential for all the nations. There are some museums that provide free admission whereas, there are others that charge an entry fee. I, however, believe that they should charge admission fee as the benefits of it outweighs the disadvantages. On one hand, free entry increases the footfall in the museum. Even the people or families that cannot afford an outing can visit a museum if its free. On the other hand, the footfall may reduce if an entry free is charged, as not everyone will be able to afford the visit. Thus, leading to people been deprived of an opportunity to learn about their history. However, there are several pros if an entry fee is charged such as an entry fee will provide funds to the museum for their maintenance. The museum can be kept clean and in a good condition. In the same way the entry fee will also enable the museum to acquire more artifacts and monuments for the museums. They will also be able to hire instructors and guides that will help the customers to have a better experience and understanding. For instance, some museums provides a device with the recording of the details of various objects and pieces in the museum. The devices also provides the direction that people can follow to understand the flow of things. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of levying a charge on the museum admission is more than the disadvantages of it as it helps in maintenance of the museum and better quality services can be provided by the museums like the short documentary services, tour guide services, etc.