Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages of this issue outweigh advanages of it.

In the cutting-edge era, the young generation is often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others of the same age, known as "peer pressure". From my perspective, the disadvantages of these notions will outweigh their advantages due to various reasons which will be discussed in impending paragraphs. To commence with, there are some merits of this sensitive issue. First and foremost, vast knowledge would be learnt by the youngsters in a short period of time. To elucidate, if young people are influenced by others of the same age, it will help them to acquire information about their surroundings at a faster rate since there is less generation gap between them it would make their conversation easier. For instance, a survey has been conducted on 1000 kids in the U.S in 2018, which articulated that 61% of them were influenced by their companions due to which they had more information about their surroundings than that 39% of youngsters who were isolated from the world because of a lack of friends in their life. On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that there are multifarious drawbacks of enforcement. Primarily, it would make teens acquire bad habits. To explicate, getting in "peer pressure" will cause a detrimental impact on juveniles as kids of their age can force them to do such things which are not only bad for their health, but also for their guardians. Besides this, another concrete demerit is that it would lead children to misbehave with their family members. To elaborate, after an influcement by their friends, youngsters can do some tasks which could hurt their parents due to which their guardians have to face many difficulties in order to overcome their children's bad habits. To conclude, although there are some merits of the enforcement of teens by their friends, there are many disadvantages of influence meant in the contemporary epoch which outweigh its advantages due to several reasons, which are the acquirement of bad habits as well as hurting their parents.