Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed that going to university or college is the best way to a successful career while others think that working after school is better. Although there are some reasons why people should find a job after graduating from high school, I personally think that studying at a university or college has more benefits. On the one hand, there are several beneficial effects of looking for a job after finishing school. To begin with, students can get more experience in jobs and life. This means that they can have the ability to live alone by themselves. Also, students can also advance in their job sooner. Additionally, students may earn money sooner. They can have money to help their families and take care of themselves. For example, in Viet Nam, rather than spending four years studying at university, a lot of students choose to find a job to have money to start their own businesses or support their families. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the merits of attending university or college are more significant. First, going to university or college can help students have more knowledge. When studying at a university or college, students can be educated about their profession more intensively. Therefore, after graduating, students may find a job with the desired salary easily. Second, they can study at a higher level after graduating from university. In other words, students can do some intensive research about their major with a degree. For instance, if students want to study a doctor of philosophy, they need to have a university degree. In conclusion, while there are several advantages of working after school, I am firmly convinced that the benefits of going to universities are weightier.