Some people say that online courses are the most beneficial, while others believe traditional classrooms are more advantageous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who feel that studying online is best, but others who think that traditional classrooms are better. Those who prefer virtual schools do so because they save a lot of time, whereas those who favour traditional classrooms like the friendlier environment. I’m of the opinion that internet-based classes are better because the students can choose their teacher. Studying online is better because the students save a lot of time. As they learn from home, there is no commute to and from a classroom, and that time can be used for other activities. For example, when I studied in a language centre, a two-hour lesson required over three hours of my time when the drive was accounted for. The advantage of learning in a real classroom is that the environment is more friendly. It’s much easier to develop a relationship with someone when you meet face-to-face compared with meeting online. In conventional classrooms, students develop close relationships with their teachers and classmates, but this rarely happens when studying online. I believe that classes conducted over the internet are the best way to learn because the student is allowed to select the teacher. In a typical school, the administration assigns a teacher to each class, but in o online schools, the student can see all the teachers first and decide which one is most suitable. In conclusion, some people prefer to attend online courses because of the extra time they will have for themselves, but others rather the friendlier environment when studying in a conventional classroom. My personal preference is online schools because of the ability students have to pick their teachers.