In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Serious problems with student behaviour remain controversial issues in many countries around the world. Although there are several objectives and subjective reasons for this situation, numerous measures can be taken to mitigate the problems. There are three primary causes of bad behaviour in class, coming from families, educators and schools. Firstly, due to busy schedules, many parents nowadays do not have time to share and understand their children, which makes them yearn for attention. Therefore, they disrupt the classes in order to get this attention and take out the frustration. Secondly, inappropriate class management, along with strict and nonsense rules results in disrespect to teachers of many students. They neglect all requirements made by educators and ignore rules to express their distaste. Last but not least, poor facilities and learning environments, which are controlled by schools, aggravate the problems. For instance, overcrowded classes full of uncomfortable desks and a shortage in required facilities together would lead to discomfort in learners when they are required to sit for long hours listening to the lectures. As an effect, they will be constrained and cause more fights and conflicts in such poor study environments. From my perspective, many measures should be taken to improve the way learners behave. Regarding families, parents need to spend more time with their children since mutual understanding is crucial for proper orientation and healthy mental health of every kid. Additionally, teachers should be retrained to have better class management which will then excite the pupils in learning and positively change their attitude. Meanwhile, each school ought to improve the study environment and invest more funding in facilities for pupils. Better places for learning will doubtlessly contribute to better performance and academic results. In conclusion, although students’ bad action is an issue worldwide, it is not a severe problem provided that all parents, teachers and schools join hands and take wise measures.