People nowadays do not get to take care of the elderly What are some of the causes and solutions to this problem?

In this fast-paced world that we presently reside in, the ageing demographic is often left unattended. This disheartening trend can be attributed to the fact that the young minds of society are involved in relentless peer pressure to ameliorate their standards of living. However, in my opinion, with the help of pragmatic measures that involve employing reliable caregivers, this predicament can be effectively dealt with. On the one hand, one of the major causes of this problem is rooted in the radical shift in the family structure. In other words, due to an upsurge in nuclear families nowadays, the ageing population is inadvertently left behind with no one to cater to their daily needs once their children leave home. For instance, in India, almost every household is witness to the aged gradually withering away not only due to a myriad of illnesses that old age brings. but also because of the heart-wrenching agony of not finding their children by their side. Another testament to the youth's apathy is that materialistic desires have overpowered the need for compliance with ethics such that people turn a blind eye to their parent's physical and mental turmoil over lucrative job opportunities. These constitute a few of the possible reasons behind the elderly leading their lives unnoticed and unloved. On the other hand, although a comprehensive solution to this problem may seem far-fetched, youngsters can play their rightful part by ensuring that in their absence their guardians are taken care of by trained attendants equipped with the required medical knowledge. For example, a thorough background check of the recruited paramedics can help reflect their medical proficiency and their character integrity. In addition to this, youngsters must be imparted the rudimentary morals of humanity in their formative years for these social constructs that set us apart from other species. These comprise some of the plausible solutions to the ubiquitous difficulty at hand. To conclude, Individuals need to be attentive to the physical and emotional needs of their guardians during old age alongside their workplace commitments, which can be accomplished by installing proper moral standards in the hearts in the hearts of the youth as well as hiring empathetic medical professionals.