In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is believed that nowadays not only has the construction of the family altered but also the members’ duties have got differences as well. I strongly conclude with these changes due to several reasons that I want to discuss. To begin with, we witnessed that the size of families is becoming smaller day by day. Their tendency is to maintain their family in small size. For example, in the past grandparents lived with their offspring in the same house, as well as they had at least five children, while in today's family, this structure is the opposite. Furthermore, the other differences happened in their roles. The duties of parents are divided into half. Indeed, they have the same rights. For instance, women are likely to be breadwinners in comparison with before when they were not allowed to work except as housewives. Moreover, I consider any changes accompanied by both positive and negative sides. As families are inclined to live apart from their grandparents, they would lose their support. For instance, grandparents were the best substitute for babysitters to take care of their children. Additionally, women have attained the same rights as men these days. I assume that it is a major difference since all people are equal regardless of gender. Namely, in Finland, it is evident that the role of women brings out several advancements for their country. In conclusion, it is clear that some changes have happened in the structure and roles of family members. I completely agree with these differences; I believe that they go the right way.