The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Smoking habit is known as a devastating behaviour which occurs in work environments and educational institutions. This is caused by the common notion of stress reduction attributed to the tobacco chemical substances among the employees and lack of parental guidance on their children. Several actions can be taken by giving special taxes to the cigarette industries and making campaigns on the importance of parent’s role in their kids. The main reason for cigarette’s high demand in the market is the belief in reducing stress by some chemical components, such as nicotine, in the worker environments. Another reason, is a low level of parents’ control especially for their offspring, in school daily life and their friendship relationships. As a result, smoking habits have been spurred gradually over time by these factors. To overcome these issues, several efforts can be taken to control the spread of the smoking habit. First, the government play an important role by applying high customs to tobacco and cigarettes. Thus, the smoke will no longer be affordable compared to worker’s incomes. This may reduce the smoking habit by changing their smoke to several cheaper alternatives, such as going to the park or eating something delicious. Second, massive campaigns on the smoke danger can be done to avert the generation of smoking habit, not only in the workplace but also in school. In conclusion, these acts will decline the smoke consumption rate among workers and improve parent’s control over their children. To conclude, smoking activity is increasing because of the high demand for stress relievers and the low level of parent’s control over their children. Several ways can be delivered, in order to tackle these issues by applying high tariffs on tobacco and cigarette production. Hence, massive campaigns also contributed to reinforcing parent’s ability to ensure their children's good development.