Nowadays people buy a lot of unnecessary manufactured products. What are the effects of this on individuals and society? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, individuals purchase numerous manufactured items that are not essential. It is from the writer’s point of view that this trend has a huge negative impact on people and society such as wasting of money and environmental pollution. In light of this, I contend this tendency is a negative development which has adverse effects on natural resources. A salient point that needs to be considered is that buying lots of manufactured products costs individuals a great amount of money. Due to the fact that people tend to purchase unessential products in order to mimic celebrities or chase the latest trends which are popular on social media. This, in turn, may lead to overspending and people buy numerous manufactured goods without thinking about the necessity or the item’s value in practice. As a consequence, individuals can easily get into debt or lose the ability to manage money logically. Another consideration is that over-consuming manufactured products means that the disposal of exhaust fumes and chemical drugs which is related to the manufacturing process will be released into the environment. This is because most of industries prioritize waste treatment costs over the negative effects of their disposal. As a result, a large amount of harmful substances is being released into the environment which definitely causes environmental pollution as well as influences people ’s health. Nevertheless, this tendency could have a negative consequence in terms of the natural resources. In other words, the materials in the manufacturing process mostly come from nature and over-consuming manufactured products means that natural resources will be used uncontrollably. This can lead to deforestation, habitat destruction and biodiversity loss. Thus, it can be seen that people purchasing numerous manufactured items brings lots of adverse effects on individuals as well as society. Consequently, this has a negative influence on natural resources.