Holding international games such as the olympic games is an exciting event.Some people think it has positive effects while others argue it is a waste of money.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Hosting International athletic games is beneficial in developing social connections among countries which helps in upholding Global Identity. Several opine that these Global events squander a plethora of resources as well as the financial stability of the nation,whereas some others are of the view that these events are necessary are beneficial in bringing multifold fortunes to the country.Both the views contain arguable points and hence they should be analysed properly before arriving at my inference. To commence with, on the one hand, conducting this kind of global event such as the Olympics will promote tourism and hence the economy of a nation will experience a lasting effect. Tourists show affinity towards these events and so whenever they have an opportunity they will not miss it. Hence,it will in turn support the nation financially. For instance,Egypt got globally recognised when the Olympics were being held there.In spite of financial benefits, this will reflect the sense of unity among countries by participating individual Nations. Therefore, it will boost interrelation and hence the notion of global brotherhood will be fostered., Furthermore natives and the country itself will be spotlighted which will, in turn, provide an idea about the culture and tradition of a particular country. On the other hand, it is indubitable that if these occasions are not organised and volunteered effectively then it will be catastrophic not only by means of natural resources but also by drowning the financial stability of the union. Take Brazil, for example, it is the lack of planning that ruined the economic conditions of brazil after the Olympics.Despite the priority should be given to other fundamental fields such as education, health and trade. However as far as I'm concerned, although it requires a considerable proportion of funding and will be hazardous if not well organised. Even then the merits of conducting such arenas are multifold and surpass the demerits in a better manner. To summarize, indeed the necessity of conducting such programmes not only lies in financial progression but also in reflecting rays about global peace.