Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern age of technology, the modes of teaching have been developing consistently. Some educational institutes have started to provide online sessions of training instead of delivering lectures at their buildings. In my opinion, I believe that this activity has far more significant advantages than drawbacks because of the following reasons. The positive impacts of offering and taking classes online can not be denied. One principle benefit is that a single teacher can deliver a lesson to hundreds of students available online which is not possible in the case of face-to-face communication in the live class. This would also benefit in hiring a highly-trained and educated mentor from any part of the world in reasonable remuneration. Because of this online courses are usually short and less expensive so they become an affordable and better option for students. Furthermore, recorded lessons can listen to multiple times which can be effective for listeners. For instance, the rising popularity of online plans on websites like Udemy and Coursera is inevitable evidence of this trend. To add to it, pupils can take programs and follow them according to their schedule. This is particularly beneficial for working professionals. For example, employees who work for a whole day can take degree courses at night time as per their convenience. However, it is also argued that the option of offline learning is more beneficial because it helps students to increase their focus on their studies. Although this argument is relatively valid, this form of schooling is becoming more and more expensive. Due to this, the number of admissions to schools is decreasing. It is, therefore, better to adopt a new means of getting education electronically. In conclusion, some colleges are providing an option of pursuing education on their websites. In my view, I believe this development has certain benefits in terms of cheap study and improved accessibility to learning materials.