some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely thought that people protecting themselves cannot have a big influence, while there is still some thought that the environment can be protected by individuals. Despite the negligible effect of them on what they preserve, this writer strongly agrees with the latter statement to some extent. Admittedly, there are numerous reasons why some hold the belief that individuals cannot make any difference with what they protect. Chief of these is that the effort of individuals is too small to deal with many pressing and prohibitively difficult problems relating to the environment like climate change. Therefore, the critics argue that they should need state-of-the-art equipment from the government and big companies for searching feasible solutions. Moreover, acting by themselves means that the organization and the effectiveness are not ensured as they do not take the same strategic and structured plan as others. As a result, this cannot achieve the optimal success. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, individuals can definitely foster the quality of nowadays environment. Evidently, many big volunteering campaigns originate from many talented individuals and some leaders to stir people to do in the proper way, so small actions can actually significantly influence the general environment. For example, everyone just carries out little things like throwing rubbish in the right way instead of discarding it indiscriminately, our environment can be less polluted and fresher. Furthermore, they can also spend a little money on green businesses to have enough expenses to conduct environmentally- friendly practices. In conclusion, given the probable disorganization and strong help from the authorities in solving climate change, I do understand why the difference cannot be made by individuals. However, in terms of the environment, everyone can indeed make it better by simple actions and supporting little money to eco-friendly companies.