Universities should should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tertiary education should take the same proportions of male and female students in each subject. I totally agree with this opinion because it reduces the gender gap at work and both genders are equally capable of learning. The first main reason why I agree that universities should take equal numbers of males and females is that it takes part in the reduction of the gender gap at work. That is to say that when universities produce equal numbers of professional males and females would result in an equal gender representation in the workforce. For example, in Somalia, universities take an equal number of males and females in their health faculties for gender balance which has resulted in a gender balance in the workforce at hospitals. The second reason why I think that universities should accept a balanced number of males and females is that they are equally capable of learning. That is to say, both males and females have the same abilities to learn and make their dreams come true, therefore, universities have to give equal opportunities to both genders to learn. For instance, in Somalia, in previous years, there were a low number of girls who used to join the faculty of medicine, but these days more and more females are joining the faculty to show their abilities to learn. In conclusion, I completely agree that universities should accept equal numbers of males and females in each subject because it can lower the gender imbalance in the workforce and they are both equally capable.