The increasing number of vehicles is a menace in cities. How would you plan the traffic and roads of a city keeping in the mind the interests of all, including pedestrians,cyclists, etc? Give reaso9ns for your answer with relevant examples

Traffic congestion is one of the most serious issues which almost every city has to face. It seems to me that private vehicles are increasing day by day. The use of public transport is the most effective way to overcome this problem. There should be a separate pathway for cyclists and pedestrians to cross from one side to another side. To begin with, due to the increasing number of private vehicles it has been a big problem for the masses who are living in the cities. Narrow roads need to be widening with flyovers in the populated areas. Moreover, the government should plan to make bridges with multiple lanes. For example, in developed cities like Dubai and Singapur, the government have taken the building infrastructure by laying out bridges more than level. Secondly, there is no separate path for cyclists and pedestrians. There are almost accidents happening on the roads without this way. In addition, there should be a post for people who want to cross the road from one side to another side so that vehicles can stop and allow them to pass through. For example, in Mumbai roads are very helpful,there is a flyover between a school and a hospital to go on the other side. Therefore, separate roads should be constructed for cyclists. In conclusion, heavy congestion on the roads in many cities has a big issue. Government should make flyovers and separate roads for safety. Flyovers should be constructed in multi lanes.